Aperitivo

Aperitivo 

Speak to the seat of my senses

Stimulate my mind

Feed my ravenous thoughts that have

Been wined and dined 

By glossy superficiality 

Arrogance, and a complete lack of

Spirituality 

Absence of depth

I haven’t been fed

In polysyllables, I’ve bled

Instead of hemorrhaging

I want to wax eloquent 

But obscenely, instead 

Of shallow rhapsodizing 

I find myself despising 

The enforced simplicity 
Come here

Let’s get naked 

Talk philosophy to me 

©CM

03.11.2015

5 thoughts on “Aperitivo

  1. ohellino says:

    Great stuff 🙂

    Like

  2. PapaBear says:

    This is just weird, Cookie !!!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Madsies says:

    Ah, nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

