2 AM

I hear the Beast’s voice as I’m falling asleep
It seems loud in the distance, I can’t be sure.
I tiptoe past a silently opened door.
The hall is dark, the carpet muffles my steps, I feel my way to the railing 
And listen…. Nothing.
It’s not him screaming. 
Just a hallucination, some sound or the other. 
But I turn, and I see my sister 
Crouched on the landing, just as scared 
Nowhere in the world are there
Two other girls, so afraid
To leave their mother 
Alone with their father 

2 AM

©CM

18.12.2015 

5 thoughts on “2 AM

  1. PapaBear says:

    Too many children experience this, Cookie. Hugs ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Madsies says:

    Ah. Strength and Hope. XoXo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

