For The Story – The Old Bachelor’s Respite

The Old Bachelor’s Respite

 

 

 

 

I called her over for dinner
The table was bedecked, lavishly spread
Her place was set with the first soup, and salad
-Wine and a delicate vinaigrette
She walked in demurely, arm in the crook of my arm
And at the sight, very nearly lost her head

 

At the sight of her, I very nearly lost my head

 

She sat down gracefully, into the chair I pulled
It was very clear that she was visibly thrilled
The white arch of her throat stark against the blood red ruffle
Her gaze fluttered alluringly in my direction, calling
I took deep breaths to inhale her, compose myself, and stilled
My forced calm went unseen
She lingered lustfully on each dish instead
I knew it right then,
I just had to get into her head

 

I poured her another glassful, her eyes sparkling, crystal cut
The effort it took to restrain my appetite, was too much
Fork clashing with knife, a vessel overflowing with life, such
Was the pull that I almost left my own food untouched
The subtle press of her fingers on mine, as I passed the bread
Intoxicant for my vintage, I simply had to hurry
She was already getting ahead

They all threatened to get ahead
-I took a deep breath-
They never did
I was hungry, I decided petulantly
Dinner was served
Now it really was time I fed

 

I walked around to pour her one more, just
One more innocent glass
In a moment, her duck l’orange was cooling patiently, congealing
Into an indistinguishable meaty mass
Because her knife would descend no more, nor would
The orgasmic sigh, so softly, sound
She lay half splayed in her chair, lifelessly
As the blood pooled upon the ground
Her eyes were fixed, her face a rictus
A death mask, a last oh how could you!
I ignored it, pretty but mere accessory, as I chewed
Through that elegant neck’s sinews
Contorted, no doubt, but salty and delicious
-fresh is always best, as I’ve often said

I picked up the fork from her limp held fingers
It was time to get into her head

 

 

(c)CM
11.05.2016

Written for the story, The Old Bachelor’s Respite, found on Reddit.

 

 

Cheers, and bon appetit. 😉

 

4 thoughts on “For The Story – The Old Bachelor’s Respite

  1. Madsies says:

    Dark yet wonderful! I ain’t dining on that table. XD

    Liked by 2 people

  2. PapaBear says:

    There is a truly dark side of you that I’d never noticed, Cookie. Looks like the Cookie Monster let the monster out of its cage !!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a horror story I read, Papabear. It mentions a poem that narrates a vague tale, but everyone who uses it to summon the ‘bachelor’, kind of ends up becoming a meal eventually. They never actually wrote a poem for it in the story though… so I did. :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

