Five Parts of Her

I-

Those who have known imprisonment, know
Freedom can be found even in a flower

And you wonder why I love rain

-II-

We were not reared in shade, in gardens
This desert has bred
Wild children

-III-

I walk in dreams, where no one sees
Be still; I know where you lie
But you do not know
My lies

-IV-

They trapped her soul in the
Heart of a diamond
She sparkled like a star, and yet
They found flaws in her

-V-

This night sky stretches on like a lost ocean
It seems to me that
I am doomed to drown tonight

Five Parts of Her’
©CM
17.07.2016

6 thoughts on “Five Parts of Her

  1. PhelinneLevi says:

    I truly enjoyed this

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Madsies says:

    Part by part, wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. PapaBear says:

    Really, really nice, Cookie. Ya done good !!!!! Hugs 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

