Bergamot 

 

 

I walked in, sniffing cautiously
“What’s that smell?”
“Bergamot,” he replied. “It’s a base note.
Can you tell
The difference between the one
with and the one without the zest?”
“You mean the vial
on the left?” I asked, inhaling deeply
“Yup.” he replied, grinning
“I’m not sure,” I hedged. “I don’t really have
a nose for this sort of thing.”
“You’ll be able to appreciate it anyway,
I think I got it just right.
It makes you hungry, doesn’t it?” he added, distractedly
“Hungry?” I repeated, looking him over
“Oh yes, hungry. Quite.”

 

 

 

Bergamot

(c) CM
09.09.2016

One thought on “Bergamot 

  1. Madsies says:

    *sniffs the lines*

    Like

Leave a Reply

