Satellite

Satellite

 

I used to watch you with starry eyes
Bloom in your radiance, rediscover life
On my barren surfaces
I grew oceans and flowers trembled at my
Finger tips
I was tide and satellite, inexplicably drew
Oscillating circles, creating an existence
Because of you

 

But I’ve grown older, and harder
Colder, and rather
Brittle,
Tundras and ravines have gaped
Here and there, little by little
But the cynicism
Has only made apparent my
Unconscious wisdom

 

I watch you, years later now, with
The same glow
I still dance as your moon
Except now I know

 

The stars were never in my eyes
You were always galaxies

 

©CM
13.09.2016

 

 

To the man who has held my heart safer than it was in my chest, to my best friend. Happy Birthday. You are my blessing. ❤️

 

 

5 thoughts on “Satellite

  1. Thank you, Charissa grace. ❤

    Like

  2. Madsies says:

    The stars were never in my eyes
    You were always galaxies
    Lucky, that person!

    Like

Leave a Reply

