Stones

We created a stone, you and I
Buried deep within me
Fed it from my blood, nurtured it
with your caring
Day by day, we willed it to bloom
In hopes of harvesting happiness
From its cold surface
We thought that I
Was birthing a world
Just hiding in my shadow

But we created a stone
And it was lifeless
Shouldn’t we have known that
It would never grow?

(c)CM
05.10.2016

Ps. I have a new About Me page, guys! Let me know what you think! 😀

One thought on “Stones

  1. Madsies says:

    Oh, the metaphor, intense.

    Like

Leave a Reply

