Bugs 

 

Stupid bug
On my bed
Go crawl on the
Floor, instead.
I already have buzzing
Inside my head

Burrowing beetle
arguments
Thoughtflies hum and
Make no sense
Buzz buzz buzz
Incoherence

Twinkling lights-it’s
Almost dawn
Neighbor’s cat yowls
On my lawn
-You’re nearly in my hair
Come closer if you dare
Ill squish you, bug, I swear

Sigh
Carry on, bug
Carry on

©CM
09.10.2016

 

I actually don’t mind bugs, but when you’re trying to fall asleep, a green yellow beetle who wants to sing you the song of his people is not a good roommate.

One thought on “Bugs 

  1. Madsies says:

    Haha. Absolutely not. Also, what cruel violinists mosquitoes can be!

    Like

Leave a Reply

