Anorexia 

Anorexia 

Thought starvation, for a period of time
Doesn’t do me any good
The pathology’s the same, like the stomach
The brain too needs its food
Denied a victim, the gastric acid
Into its own walls leaks
-similarly, a concentrated vitriol
An empty mind keeps

Atrophied ideas, dessicated hope
But what’s a hungry girl to do?
When muddied flirtations blend into one another
Faded bruises written black and blue
When nausea becomes a sentient sensation
When you’ve cauterized your heart with self wrought ablation
What’s a girl to do?

I thought too much, now I want to be thin
Your beauty’s enough for both of us, who
Cares about my within
I’ll be like you, just words and skin
Hollow cheeked and empty eyed,
But it’ll do
Hungry, but
Just
Like
You

© CM
21.10.2016

I learnt that being hungry for love is nothing compared to being hungry for respect.  There are some things that just strip you of your dignity.

I don’t remember the last time I felt this small. I think I need to take a break from everything. I might be offline for a few days.
My love to all of you,

Cookie

11 thoughts on “Anorexia 

  1. andy1076 says:

    Hugs cookie! I’m here for you anytime any day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Madsies says:

    Good thoughts to you! XOXO

    Like

  3. evenmoreyou says:

    I am so sorry you are struggling- sending positive vibes your way!

    Carlee- evenmoreyou.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Samantha says:

    I am sorry your struggling, I understand that pain. Anorexia is a beast I have dealth with for 6 years now. Many thoughts to you. You are a great writer!
    Samantha-fingerprintsontheroof.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don’t give up. I don’t know what you’re going through for myself, but I’m cheering for you. Don’t do anything permanent, because YOU ARE INCREDIBLE.
    brokencrayonsdotblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

