Pathological Hope

img_1796

I suffer
From pathological Hope
Disappointments are bad enough, but
What makes them even tougher to cope
With, is
This nagging uncertainty
Wishful thinking, or just stupidity
That there might, there might just be
Something better for me

I suffer
Because I can’t stop believing
And I may be stubborn, but
Life, is unrelenting
I try not to, but
I keep bending
People crush me, and walk away
And I raise my head yet again
Too hopeful to accept that
There are no fucking happy endings.

(c)CM
26.11.2016

10 thoughts on “Pathological Hope

  1. I completely understand and feel your pain my friend ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oloriel says:

    Pathological hope, yes, I think I suffer from that as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] via Pathological Hope — Calliope’s Lyre […]

    Liked by 1 person

  4. PapaBear says:

    “pathological Hope” Definition: hoping for a logical path.
    Reality: There is no logical path ! It’s a malady we all have to suffer with from time to time, Cookie. 🙂 .. 😉 .. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Madsies says:

    Realism at it’s best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

