Haze

20150303-211859.jpg

He had that odd sort of melancholy
That stilled everything around him, gently
rippling, like a shimmer, like
the ground does, on a searing hot day
when the sun bears down with all its intensity
He had that.
Dry, parched- but not barren
Simply lying in wait
He had that
He had his aura and his atmosphere
He carried his own gravity

How could I stay away?
How could I not be drawn in?
This man walked beside me
With worlds within him

Haze
(c)CM
01.12.2016

 

 

I want to stop believing, sometimes, I do

But I take one look at you, and I hope anew.

Between all the constant upheavals and interruptions in my life, you are the one constant.

I wish you would read, I wish you would know.

Know and appreciate how precious everything I give you is.

But there are some mountains even hope can’t climb.

And that’s just how it is.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Haze

  1. Netta de Beer says:

    Oh my……I love these words….💖
    I wish I could say the just as you put them here💜Simply touching

    Liked by 1 person

  2. classyqueeny says:

    Being hopeful is hard sometimes. Thanks for sharing. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much, Netta. You are so kind to me. 🙂 ❤

    Like

  4. Madsies says:

    ❤ XOXO Cookie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

