Stars Go Very Far 

Stars Go Very Far

When I was a girl

I hoped that one day I would be with someone 

Who would fight for me

Who would make everything better 

Instead, I found someone 

Who stood by me

While I fought for myself 

While I made everything better 

And I’m happier 

Than I ever could have imagined 

And stronger 

Than maybe I ever was before 

After all these years 

Of relentless hoping 

I’ve been given so much more 

Than I ever wished for. 

©Yusra 

07.04.2017 

3 thoughts on “Stars Go Very Far 

  1. Leaking Ink says:

    That’s the best someone one can find. Lovely words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

