Day Eleven- Terms And Conditions Apply 

Terms and Conditions Apply 

What I carry behind me 

Ghosts and dead beautiful things 

Pieces of lives unlived 

Nothing that could forgotten be 

Is what I carry behind me

Where I must go from here 

Is not a place, but a person

Better to become, lesser to become 

Simultaneously more

That in myself to instill and revere 

Is not a place, but a person

Where I must go from here 

Clumsy 

Inarticulate 

Handcuffed yet

Obstinate 

I drag my past with rabid glee

It is not of anything else 

But myself that 

I must become free 

©Yusra 

11.04.2017 

For the prompt, #yourefreeyourefreeyourefree. Day Eleven of NaPoWriMo! What have you all been up to? 🙂

Spread the cookie love,

Yusra ❤️

One thought on “Day Eleven- Terms And Conditions Apply 

  1. Poetkatie says:

    Great piece, enjoyable read x

    Like

Leave a Reply

