Glory Be

I can’t blame you, if I’m in love with the taste of being wasted. The utterly balanced delicate bite of the bitterness inside, with the rising bile, being shattered and glorious just comes naturally- it’s my style, I suppose, to be gasping, and blue, and asphyxiating on words I dare not tell you. Claw at my eyes and feel my throat wrench, as I force myself to swallow, as my stomach clenches. Rug burn, heartburn, cigarette burns, consterning, do the stars leave holes behind in the sky where they’re burning? Or maybe, that’s the price you have to pay, to be a thing of beauty, you have to blaze away.

And there you have it. That’s what we are. You are beauty, I am the destruction, and we are just as beautiful together, at a distance, as the stars.

❤️

Hi guys. I seem to return only to apologize, but I suppose life is all consuming that way. I’ve been very busy with some classes. The odd thing is, writing articles in class eats up a lot of my ‘word’ energy, and whatever creativity I have to burn, I seem to burn in short pieces these days. So I have been posting tiny write ups on Instagram. I’m at @calliopes_lyre. The other advantage on that platform is that I can occasionally go live on Instagram, which I can’t do here. So find me there, and I’ll find you- we have much to talk about.

Always loving you,

Yusra

2 thoughts on “Glory Be

  1. adreamy1 says:

    Reblogged this on A Paradise Of Expressions.. and commented:
    I guess the phrase to use for such a post is ‘delightfully harsh.’ Open to other suggestions! Please like this post! It’s (at the moment) delightfully harsh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

